Help Us Celebrate Excellence!

educator of yr logo

Parents, Madeira staff members, students, and members of the community are invited to nominate a Madeira educator to represent our district at the Hamilton County Education Foundation's "Celebrate Excellence" event this spring.

The Hamilton County Education Foundation (HCEF) was established to enhance the lives of educators in our community. Through the provision of scholarships to teachers and educational professionals, the Foundation created its annual Celebrate Excellence Award to recognize and honor excellent educators throughout the public school districts of Hamilton County. 

The Madeira City School District participates in the Celebrate Excellence Program and invites staff, parents and community members to nominate not only classroom teachers but all certified Madeira Schools personnel. Past honorees have included special education teachers, music directors, principals, intervention specialists, guidance counselors, and classroom teachers.

Nominations will be reviewed and one nominee will be selected to represent the district at the 2023 Celebrate Excellence Award Ceremony. The district representative will also be recognized by the Madeira Board of Education at their Spring recognition meeting. 

Characteristics to be considered should include but are not limited to:
• Demonstrated high commitment to student achievement
• Has the ability to challenge students at all levels
• Is someone who extends him or herself to make a positive difference
• Continues to improve and grow professionally
• Demonstrates innovation and best practices

To submit a nomination online please see Celebrating Excellence.
For a nomination form please see Celebrating Excellence Form.

Nominations are due by 4 pm Friday, March 3, 2023, to Madeira Educator of the Year c/o Board of Education Office, 7465 Loannes Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45243 or e-mail to Please contact Diane Nichols at (513) 924-3707 with any questions. Thank you!

Our Past Honorees

2015 - Megan McKee
2016 - Kelly Wing
2017 - Tracy Alley
2018 - Jennifer Bruening
2019 - Kristina Wanstrath
(2020, 2021, and 2022 - Event Canceled)

Back to School News       Print