MSF's Distinguished Awards

2019 scholars

At its annual Awards Luncheon, the Madeira Schools Foundation (MSF) presented its Distinguished Awards for 2019. 

Madeira Schools Foundation Scholars: 
Andrea Dennis Scholar: Hope Shull
Patrick Wood Scholar: Angela Hunt
Matthew Simpson Scholar: Erica Sullivan
Nina Bechtel Knox Scholar: Erica Sullivan
Stephen M. Kramer: Charlie Schmitz
John D. Rahe Scholars: Sophia Garcia, Ryan Lienhart, Trey Kanet-Musgrove, Trey Waltz, Megan Werner
Kenwood Women's Club Award: Megan Wu
Adrick Family Scholar: Nathan Quante
Entrepreneur of the Year: Calin Petro
Santoro Entrepreneurship Scholar: Alex Gutierrez

Madeira Schools Foundation Distinguished Awards:
Distinguished Staff Award: Jeanne Gulick
Distinguished Alumni/Citizen Award: Carol Kormelink (posthumously)
Friends of the Foundation Award: Cathy Schweppe

The following retiring Madeira Schools Foundation trustees were also recognized:
Patty Cochran, Amy Mauch, Shifali Rouse

For more about the MSF, please see Its for the Kids or contact Director of Alumni Relations Mindi Hilgeman at

Madeira Schools Foundation Scholars 
Pictured (l to r): Erica Sullivan, Alex Gutierrez, Megan Wu, Megan Werner, Sophia Garcia, Calin Petro, Ryan Lienhart, Charlie Schmitz. Not pictured: Hope Shull, Angela Hunt, Trey Kanet-Musgrove, Trey Waltz, Nathan Quante

Madeira Schools Foundation Distinguished Award Recipients
Pictured (l to r): Mark Kormelink, son of Carol Kormelink, Jeanne Gulick, Cathy Schweppe

Back to School News       Print