Madeira Schools Foundation Awards

msf awards

The Madeira Schools Foundation (MSF) established its Distinguished Awards program to honor and recognize alumni, citizens and staff members who have made significant contributions to society, become respectable leaders, and been recognized as positive role models. This year's recipients were recognized at the Foundation’s annual luncheon on May 12.

MSF Distinguished Awards were presented to Dennis Klasmeier (Friend of the Foundation Award), Tracey Blackwelder (Distinguished Citizen Award), and Jonelle Bell (Distinguished Staff Award). In addition to being honored at the luncheon, an engraved nameplate for each honoree is permanently affixed to the Distinguished Award Plaque in the main hallway at Madeira High School. An engraved commemorative paving brick is also placed in the “Walk of Fame” entrance to Romano Court.

The Foundation also donates upwards of $25,000 annually to graduating seniors and alumni to continue their education. This year’s scholarship recipients were also honored at the May 12 luncheon; Mattie Waltz (Andrea Dennis Scholar), Bridger Blackwelder (Patrick Wood Scholar), Payton Roland (Nina Bechtel Knox Scholar), Garrett Smith (Steve Kramer Scholarship), Emerson Davis, Lindsey Dickess, Adam Konieczny, Hannah Lutes, and Maya Vahue (John D. Rahe Scholar), Savannah Catron (Matthew Simpson Art Scholar), Isaac Cross (Adrick Family Scholar), Abigail Cimpello (Entrepreneur of the Year), Bridger Blackwelder (Santoro  Entrepreneurship Scholarship), Ryan Stallworth (Vinnie Englert Award), Alex Drosses (Russell Emery Scholarship), Carlissa Rugama Roque (Don Jordano Award), and Sean Weisemann (Achieve Your Potential Award).

More information on the Foundation and these awards can be found at or by contacting Director of Alumni Relations Mindi Hilgeman at

msf scholarships
2022 MSF Scholarship recipients; Row 1 (l to r): Savannah Catron, Payton Roland, Mattie Waltz, Alex Drosses, Issac Cross, Hannah Lutes. Row 2: Carlissa Rugama Roque, Ryan Stallworth, Maya Vahue, Garrett Smith, Bridger Blackwelder, Emerson Davis, Abigail Cimpello, Sean Weismann, and Adam Konieczny. Not pictured: Lindsey Dickess.  

MSF Awards
2022 MSF Distinguished Award recipients (l to r): Tracey Blackwelder, Jonelle Bell, Dennis Klasmeier


Back to School News       Print